Posts Tagged ‘google’

Getting the Most Out Of Google Adsense

Monday, July 20th, 2009

One of the easiest ways to make money online is through the use of Google Adsense. The program works by paying you for the ads that you post on your website. These ads are provided by Google. You can earn money from Google Adsense by doing little to no work. It’s very easy.

Adsense is great because you can start earning money after just a few initial work. This is because the income you earn from Google Adsense is passive income. This means that you only need minimal effort for you to start making money.

If you want to know how Google Adsense actually works, take a look at how someone who owns a commercial building starts rolling in income. The first thing that he needs to do is to buy a building. Next, he has to hire employees to manage the building and work on its upkeep. After that, he can rent the building out to people. After accomplishing this groundwork, he will do nothing more than to receive money from his investment. Google Adsense works in a similar way.

Google Adsense works the same way. The first thing that you need to do is to create websites where you can post the ads from Google. If your visitors click on these ads, you will earn money. The ads that will be posted will be relevant to the content of your site. If you have a website about dogs, Google will be posting ads that are related to dogs. Some examples are ads about pet stores, dog toys, pet training, and many others. Google will display ads paid for by businesses that also cater to dogs or pets.

You do not need to contact the advertisers directly to place the ads on your sites. Google will be the one to do that. Since there are many kinds of businesses that advertise on Google, many kinds of ads can be possibly placed on your website even if your website is not about anything as specific as dogs or pets.

Google is also able to place ads that are location-specific. This means that businesses who want only to advertise in your area or country can do so. The ads can also be language-specific.

Creating a Google Adsense account is free. You can simply visit their website and apply. Google has standard requirements for websites that they accept. The application is not strict. After your application has been accepted, you will have access to ad codes that you can display on your websites.

But before creating an account, make sure that you read the terms and conditions that govern the program. There is also an FAQ section that will be very helpful for you. Reading these is important because if you are not aware of certain rules, your account might get suspended.

But once you have laid this groundwork, you will start getting passive income. The next thing that you need to do is set up your ads and copy and paste the HTML code that will be given to you. After a few minutes, ads will show up on your website, and the promise of a good, passive income is born.

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Search Engine Optimization Secrets Revealed

Thursday, June 11th, 2009

After writing a book about SEO and even publishing my own SEO products and services, I still seem to get the same question over and over again. That question is simply what the secret is to top search engine rankings. Other than applying SEO best practices, there are really only a couple of SEO techniques that stand above all else.

I consider some SEO techniques to be true secrets because they are not generally talked about or shared by others. You might wonder why this is. Simply put, there are a number of reasons why these secrets are not shared and it often has to do with the fear that as more use these secrets the less effective they will be.

For those of you who have been thinking about SEO, you are probably looking for the fastest and quickest way to put your website in the number one position on Google and other major search engines. The result of getting the much coveted number one position is traffic, higher ad revenue, and greater sales.

For someone makes their income online, I can promise you that being ranked number one for a competitive keywords makes a huge difference in your online performance. The difference between a number one ranking and lower rankings comes down to making a living online or making nothing at all.

I’m sure by now you are wondering what some of these secrets are. I am happy to share one at no charge. Keep in mind that not every secret is all that esoteric or unique. It is more common that these secrets are traditional methods applies in a new way. That is how I view SEO related information because its rare that you find something that is all that new or different. More often than not, techniques are simply modified to get a result.

So here it is. If you want to achieve number 1 Google rankings for any keyword, simply follow the road map of the top ranked website for that keyword or keyword phrase. Does it sound too simple? Yes, it is simple but not easy. In order to duplicate the success of your number one competitor, you need to discover why he has a top ranking.

Start taking advantage of this by analyzing the links into your competitor’s website. This can be done using Alexa or Google. When links are made to your competitors site, this is referred to as back links. These in-bound links often contain text inclusive of the keywords you are optimization for. Attempt to get links from the same sites with your keywor phrase included. This will help you to quickly match your competitors linking strategy.

The key to success is to find all of the sites linking to your competitor and then get links to your website from the exact same sites. The obvious challenge is finding who is linking to your competitor and then getting links to your site from the same web pages. The good news is that there are tools that can help you do this. In fact there are tons of them and some work better than others.

If you follow this technique and discover the road map of success left by your competitors, you can dramatically improve your website ranking for the specific keywords you choose. It takes work however so start your research and being building the right kind of links to your website. The results will amaze you.

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How To Make Money With the Google Content Network

Wednesday, June 10th, 2009

Online marketers have been trying to gain an edge with PPC marketing for nearly a decade. The problem is that much of the information that has been published on PPC has been focused on search only instead of including search partners and content. These areas account for a large amount of traffic and pay-per-click related revenue.

Most of the experienced gurus in PPC marketing want to sell you there courses and related products to help you understand how to effectively market using Google Adwords and other popular networks like Yahoo and MSN. Many of these individuals focus on search because that has produced the greatest return for them in the past.

The fact of the matter however is that you can make money on Content networks and others with the help of a little information related to profitable content campaigns. Over time, as more marketers began using content to promote their products, new tools and techniques have emerged.

A common technique that is being shared by PPC gurus is the grouping of a specific number of keywords per Adgroup. Many experts suggest that when using the content network, you build your Adgroups with anywhere from twenty-five to fifty related keywords. Why focus on keywords in this number? You want to make it easy for Google to understand the optimal content for displaying your ad. The better the relationship between ad and content, the better your ad will do.

One of the most well known research tools associated with the content network is Content Bully. This product is offered by the same team that developed PPC Bully which extracts the most profitable PPC campaigns based on numerous data elements. Content Bully provides the same level of research, providing guidance on profitable pay per click campaigns via the content network.

The benefit of using online tools to assess current content network results is that doing so saves time and money. Content network related ads often have to run for some time before you can determine true effectiveness. By using a tool such as Content Bully, much of the time, energy, and effort required to analyze the effectiveness of a PPC campaign is removed, allowing you to focus making large scale campaigns all that more effective.

Not only can PPC software help with identifying profitable campaigns on the content network, but it can also help you find the best affiliate products to market. When you know where advertisers are spending significant marketing dollars, you quickly see the products they are promoting and how they’re promoting them. This is one of the best ways to find affiliate products quickly. So consider how you can best determine which products to sell and how to sell them.

After you’ve spent some time learning the ins and outs of content network advertising, it’s time to do your due diligence. Evaluate tools and resources related to PPC marketing. More importantly, become familiar with content network related advertising tools. Software that specifically address the content network is the most valuable and will be more effective than generic pay-per-click PPC resources. Read review and evaluate thoroughly. Give them a test run if possible before choosing your content network advertising solution.

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Download The Google Secret Loophole And Make $20,000 In A Month, Painlessly

Tuesday, June 9th, 2009

The Google Secret Loophole is a robust system that will make you money. Period. Really, I could end the article here because this is all you need to know but unfortunately most respectable websites won’t accept two lines so I have to write more.

It is for any person, new to Internet Marketing or advanced, that is interested in earning Thousands of Dollars quickly. All it is is 4 simple steps that are easy to follow even for those who are new to Internet Marketing. Using this product’s simple formula can help you gain as much as $20,000 a month without stress.

The secret is a backdoor strategy that drives insane amounts of targeted traffic onto a website. Internet Marketers are largely dependent on search engines. The reason for this is that potential customers use search engines to look for products online.

The most frequently used search engine is Google that handles about 60% of online traffic. Otherwise known as organic traffic, search engine traffic, is everyone’s goal because it is free and highly targeted. It makes sense then that a good understanding of how Google works, can increase the probability of good results.

The Google Secret Loophole exploits the new Google algorithm that supports Pay Per Click and Page Rank. The algorithm no longer rewards you for direct linking. The deal includes step-by-step video tutorials that tell you exactly what you need to do in order to set up your online business and keep it running while earning profits.

This product will make you money.

And don’t forget… This is by the maker of Super Speed Wealth and Quick Fire Profits who made over $600,000 in the first few days after those products’ release. Matt Benwell is a humble guy from the UK who became successful in Internet Marketing in as late as 2007. Before that, he was stuck in a dead end 9 to 5 job and was even deeply in debt at one point.

It wasn’t until he tried and failed a number of online systems, all of them scams, that he felt compelled to come up with his own formula. Even though it took him several months to refine, by the end he was bringing in about $20,000 a month. That is when he decided to turn it into products that others could use to repeat his success.

The Google Secret Loophole, Matt’s latest product, is unique because it uses a new Google secret. By downloading the package from the Google Secret Loophole Bonus, you get:

- A $50 Rebate (for details, see website)

- The $300 per Day Adwords Campaign ” an underground report that runs through an Adwords campaign and generates up to Nine Thousand Dollars in profit every three weeks

- Affiliate Strategies ” 2 compact courses that little known secrets for generating extra income. They alone are worth the price of the product.

- Wordpress Direct Video ” a first released video that reveals how to beat Adwords Quality Score issues and bring down PPC ad costs.

These incredible bonuses are worth over $850 dollars but are yours completely free with your purchase.

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Achieving your Google Adsense Goals - Part 3

Friday, April 10th, 2009

Bonus Question: How much does all this cost? Unlike search advertising, where the only model is cost per click, content advertising provides two options ” cost per click and cost per impression. The cost per click pricing model is very similar to search advertising, so no further explanation is required here. Cost per impression pricing, however, can work against you if not set up properly, so requires some further comment.

So what on earth is an impression? An impression is a unique page load that your prospect makes on any page your content ad is presented. So, if after 1000 page loads your ad is clicked 100 times, you pay only $2.00 per 1000 page loads, then your cost per click is $2.00/100 = 2 cents ” a cost so low that you may struggle to improve on this with search advertising.

So far so good. However, if your ad is placed so far down the page that it is not seen each time the page is loaded and the site is very busy, then the story is quite different. For instance, from 10,000 page loads you may only achieve 10 clicks, and at $2.00 per 1000 page loads, your click cost is now $20/10 = $2.00 ” a cost you could well better with search advertising.

Hence, purchasing your content advertising on a cost per impression basis needs some careful consideration. Remember that throughout all this, a click cost of $2.00 from your content campaign could be fine if those clicks go on to provide a 50% conversion rate on your landing page ” leaving you with a very attractive cost per lead. So there you have it, six snapshots to introduce you to the content advertising network and go some way to explain the differences between it and its much larger search advertising cousin. In some lead generation cases, traffic from this network is the only traffic that generates leads, while others successfully use a mix of both content and search advertising.

Why not give it a try and see how you fare or, failing that, ask the team at Permission to help you out?

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Achieving your Google Adsense Goals - Part 2

Wednesday, April 8th, 2009

Question 2: How should I set up my Google campaigns for this type of advertising? Setting up a seperate campaign is the better way to manage your content advertising. The blunt differences with the type of prospects you attract with content campaigns and the special ways in which the campaign needs to be set up make it too difficult to run a campaign that mixes both content and search advertising together. Also be aware that when setting up any new campaign, Google automatically turns on both content and search advertising by default, so ensure you de-select one or the other, depending on what you want your campaign to do.

Question 3: How are my content ads matched to the web pages that display them? There are two ways Google achieves this. The first is by matching your chosen keywords against any content found on the advertiser’s web page. This is very similar to the search network; however, it’s a few levels up in smartness. For example, unlike search advertising, where if you bid on the term “java” your ad will be shown to both those seeking coffee AND the similarly named programming language, with content advertising your “java’ driven coffee bean advert is only shown on website pages talking about coffee.

The second way is to pick where you want your content ads to be shown by selecting the exact site and page you want your ad to be shown on. For example, the Google advertising engine will display a category-driven list of websites (sport, business, health, etc…) for you to choose where you want your ad displayed. This process can be quite hectic, but allows you to specify an exact web page for your ad to show on any website you like.

Question 4 ” What types of ads can I use? Google’s content advertising also allows you to break free of the text-only options that limit the search advertising network. Whilst text is still an option, you can also place image ads and even flash and video ads within the content network. But, however, more sites support text advertising than images, and if images are supported, sometimes only a few sizes are available.

That said however, if you can use images on a site you want to advertise on, I suggest you give it a go. All this extra space is given to tell your compelling story can make a huge difference in your click-through rates when compared with a text alternative.

Question 5: How can I track the sales and leads that I get from my content advertising? Using Google’s regular conversion tracking tools, which are luckily supported in the content network. These allow you to track sales or leads and see which website was responsible for which event, even down to the exact web page the prospect was on when they clicked your ad.

Whilst this is the last question on the list, actually setting up your conversion events is probably the first task you complete when setting up any content campaign. Not being able to fine tune your advertising because you haven’t setup this part of the system is a sure fire way to waste both a lot of time and money with any paid advertising network.

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